<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Domain name scam alert</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.wellingtonfund.com/blog/2007/05/04/domain-name-scam-alert/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.wellingtonfund.com/blog/2007/05/04/domain-name-scam-alert/</link>
	<description>News, Views &#38; Purviews</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Fri, 03 Feb 2012 02:44:40 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: click</title>
		<link>http://www.wellingtonfund.com/blog/2007/05/04/domain-name-scam-alert/comment-page-1/#comment-1732</link>
		<dc:creator>click</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 13 Jul 2009 06:00:57 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.wellingtonfund.com/blog/2007/05/04/domain-name-scam-alert/#comment-1732</guid>
		<description>This is a one super duper site</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>This is a one super duper site</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: login</title>
		<link>http://www.wellingtonfund.com/blog/2007/05/04/domain-name-scam-alert/comment-page-1/#comment-1704</link>
		<dc:creator>login</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 29 Jun 2009 20:14:51 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.wellingtonfund.com/blog/2007/05/04/domain-name-scam-alert/#comment-1704</guid>
		<description>I&#039;d just like to thank you for taking the time to create this internet website. It has been extremely helpful</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I&#8217;d just like to thank you for taking the time to create this internet website. It has been extremely helpful</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: click here</title>
		<link>http://www.wellingtonfund.com/blog/2007/05/04/domain-name-scam-alert/comment-page-1/#comment-1342</link>
		<dc:creator>click here</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 10 Mar 2009 07:21:26 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.wellingtonfund.com/blog/2007/05/04/domain-name-scam-alert/#comment-1342</guid>
		<description>Spent some great time in your site, really enjoyed it</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Spent some great time in your site, really enjoyed it</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Melanie</title>
		<link>http://www.wellingtonfund.com/blog/2007/05/04/domain-name-scam-alert/comment-page-1/#comment-696</link>
		<dc:creator>Melanie</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 18 Dec 2007 23:25:11 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.wellingtonfund.com/blog/2007/05/04/domain-name-scam-alert/#comment-696</guid>
		<description>The web address of ISP Global is www.ispglobal.org</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>The web address of ISP Global is <a href="http://www.ispglobal.org" rel="nofollow">http://www.ispglobal.org</a></p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Melanie</title>
		<link>http://www.wellingtonfund.com/blog/2007/05/04/domain-name-scam-alert/comment-page-1/#comment-695</link>
		<dc:creator>Melanie</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 17 Dec 2007 14:12:41 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.wellingtonfund.com/blog/2007/05/04/domain-name-scam-alert/#comment-695</guid>
		<description></description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>We are located in the UK. A couple of months ago some friends of mine parted with nearly £800 for 3 or 4 domains, for one year only. They received a phone call from ISP Global with a story similar to those mentioned above.<br />
ISP Global act as a third party and purchase the domains from providers like namecheap.com. I worked out it probably cost ISP about $40 to purchase the domains for my friends. They have registered the sites to my friend&#8217;s name and address but the email contact is ISP Global. I suspect they will go back to my friends when the renewal comes in and try and con them out of more money.<br />
They seem to operate under a number of different website names, including all those mentioned above. All very similar style sites, adorning fake awards. There are no company registration numbers or address on any of the sites. The sites are only there to make the phone calls more credible. I hope these people are stopped soon.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: LM</title>
		<link>http://www.wellingtonfund.com/blog/2007/05/04/domain-name-scam-alert/comment-page-1/#comment-664</link>
		<dc:creator>LM</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 19 Nov 2007 16:08:46 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.wellingtonfund.com/blog/2007/05/04/domain-name-scam-alert/#comment-664</guid>
		<description>Yes, we received a phone call today from ISP Global, It all sounded very plausible. We weren&#039;t asked for anything at first, but after I put the phone down, being the suspicious type, I did a search and sure enough, found this page. Thank heavens, and thank you!!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Yes, we received a phone call today from ISP Global, It all sounded very plausible. We weren&#8217;t asked for anything at first, but after I put the phone down, being the suspicious type, I did a search and sure enough, found this page. Thank heavens, and thank you!!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Helen Pilkington</title>
		<link>http://www.wellingtonfund.com/blog/2007/05/04/domain-name-scam-alert/comment-page-1/#comment-659</link>
		<dc:creator>Helen Pilkington</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 12 Nov 2007 14:24:25 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.wellingtonfund.com/blog/2007/05/04/domain-name-scam-alert/#comment-659</guid>
		<description>We are located in UK and US and were contacted in the same way by ISP Global - phone 0870 716 9930</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>We are located in UK and US and were contacted in the same way by ISP Global &#8211; phone 0870 716 9930</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Susan Rostvold</title>
		<link>http://www.wellingtonfund.com/blog/2007/05/04/domain-name-scam-alert/comment-page-1/#comment-591</link>
		<dc:creator>Susan Rostvold</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 21 Sep 2007 15:52:30 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.wellingtonfund.com/blog/2007/05/04/domain-name-scam-alert/#comment-591</guid>
		<description>We&#039;re located in Hibbing, Minnesota.
Our call came from England.
Company was - ISP Global.
Same number of domains in question - 12</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>We&#8217;re located in Hibbing, Minnesota.<br />
Our call came from England.<br />
Company was &#8211; ISP Global.<br />
Same number of domains in question &#8211; 12</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Markus</title>
		<link>http://www.wellingtonfund.com/blog/2007/05/04/domain-name-scam-alert/comment-page-1/#comment-484</link>
		<dc:creator>Markus</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 19 Jun 2007 11:24:55 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.wellingtonfund.com/blog/2007/05/04/domain-name-scam-alert/#comment-484</guid>
		<description>Hello, 

same here, we are a austrian company. 
Semanta Tailor called me from netbusinessonline.com 
same story; almot belived her!

what can we do about such a thing !?</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hello, </p>
<p>same here, we are a austrian company.<br />
Semanta Tailor called me from netbusinessonline.com<br />
same story; almot belived her!</p>
<p>what can we do about such a thing !?</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Mike</title>
		<link>http://www.wellingtonfund.com/blog/2007/05/04/domain-name-scam-alert/comment-page-1/#comment-483</link>
		<dc:creator>Mike</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 19 Jun 2007 11:08:55 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.wellingtonfund.com/blog/2007/05/04/domain-name-scam-alert/#comment-483</guid>
		<description>On of my customers gave her creditcardnumber, phoned me after and told me this story. I found this blog in Google and she could stop her payment in the last minute... It was also a guy from www.netbusinessonline.com and they phoned from the United Kingdom. The same story: 12 domains for 1200 GBP.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>On of my customers gave her creditcardnumber, phoned me after and told me this story. I found this blog in Google and she could stop her payment in the last minute&#8230; It was also a guy from <a href="http://www.netbusinessonline.com" rel="nofollow">http://www.netbusinessonline.com</a> and they phoned from the United Kingdom. The same story: 12 domains for 1200 GBP.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

